Shunned 

Woke up this morning with a knot in my stomach, just an uneasy feeling of reflection that made me gag. The more I thought about it the more I felt saliva coming to my mouth as if I had to vomit. Who gave you the right to stop loving me? We were supposed to love each other forever and you decided one morning that I wouldn’t exist in your thoughts anymore. You stopped calling, texting, visiting, just crossed my name off on a piece of paper. I’m so hurt, didn’t see it coming because the love that I had for you wasn’t superficial. I could get on your level and talk bad about you to everyone that I know but that’s not me. I guess I really didn’t know you, I guess we weren’t meant to be in each other lives forever, I guess our memories are so far distant you can’t even recall the good times we shared. Life goes on and I have to learn to let go because you had no problem of letting me go. 

Author: Sabrina Gonzalez

Natural ➰| Blogger 💻 | Vlogger 🎥

Leave a Reply

