Directions

Driving along in my car headed to some fast food place to get my grub on because that’s what I do when I’m starving. Not familiar with this area, I turn on Google Maps to guide me. As I wait on the light to change with my blinker sounding click clack, click clack, I turn to the left  changing lanes to the right headed to my desired destination as my phone recites directions. It doesn’t take me long to reach Chick-fil-A that’s my pick for this evening,  I can’t wait to sink my teeth into my  delicious chicken sandwich which I will top with polynesian sauce once I unwrap their packaging. The smell of the food overtakes my steering wheel and I find myself in the parking lot of Chili’s, is this a sign that my tummy wants food from here also? I put the pedal to the medal (45 mph)  easily blending in with the traffic, weaving and bobbing pretending to be Kit from Knight Rider. 

Once I return to my location I realize I didn’t use Google Maps to guide me back. Shocking how quickly we adjust to the voice of someone or something guiding us or showing us direction. At the beginning I was afraid of getting lost but on the way back I wasn’t because I  knew the way. My drive became a 101 lesson, note taken. In a 15 minute drive I learned its okay to get directions to where we are going, but while you’re getting those directions learn your way, find your way and remember everyone has had a teacher, amazing how a quick food run became a life lesson. 

Author: Sabrina Gonzalez

#BLOGGER

Leave a Reply

