Small Town Gossip

Living in a small town you can expect everyone to know your mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, auntie, uncle, cousins; you get the picture, LOL. They not only know your family but your business as well. They will gossip about you and tell you to your face what they said. If you weren’t raised in that particular small town you stick out like a sore thumb and you get the evil eye when you try to smile and ease the stares. Small towns don’t want outsiders coming in they are only content with being around the people that they know and grew up with. Who cares if they have only one stoplight and no grocery store they rather travel two hours to get a decent meal and buy two weeks worth of groceries. I live in a small town and I wouldn’t change my upbringing for anything in this world , it made me more humble and appreciative especially when I moved to the city and no one spoke or held the door open; if you were coming they let it slam in your face 😱. It only made sense that my first book would be titled “Small Town Gossip.” Not to toot my own horn, but I’m proud of myself because I did something that some said I couldn’t. If you have a dream don’t stop dreaming, don’t stop doing, keep pushing forward, one no will someday equal a hundred yesssssss! If you want to know what it’s like to live in a small town, please check out my first paperback on Amazon, LINK BELOW. 

Small Town Gossip

Author: Sabrina Gonzalez

#BLOGGER

Leave a Reply

