Living Testimony 

This morning as I got dressed for church I began to reflect on my 44 years of life on this earth. Nothing that I have done or did allowed me to wake up this morning but God’s grace and mercy. Out of all the mornings, why did I reflect today? I could recall being shot at, being raped, colliding with a semi-truck but with each recollection I saw God holding my hand. You may think why would God be there during the hard times and not help you, he did help me he gave me strength to endure. 


God has a purpose and plan for my life, I am a living testimony; by me telling the goodness of Jesus someone who may feel like they  don’t have a reason to exist my testimony may give them hope. Before throwing in the towel of failure, guilt, and shame just know we are all living testimonies and regardless of what we go through in life there is someone out there just like us who went through but came out alright. Our ability to live is within, deep down inside we have an inner strength that we didn’t think we had; we are conquerors, we are victorious, we are LIVING TESTIMONIES.

Author: Sabrina Gonzalez

#BLOGGER

5 thoughts on “Living Testimony ”

Leave a Reply

