Nappy Fro

Did she just call my fro nappy? Wow I’m shocked that a black sista would stoop so low to criticize a texture that she was born with and is probably covering up with a weave or has been altered with a perm. She said “I wouldn’t be caught dead with a fro, especially a nappy fro like hers!” I stood silent still trying to take it all in then I walked away. 


I was not going to lower my standards by responding to her ignorance . I’ve learned that every action doesn’t deserve a reaction so I walked away with my head held high and my Afro puffed out proud to be rocking a, as she called it “NAPPY FRO!”

Author: Sabrina Gonzalez

#BLOGGER

Leave a Reply

