Cooking with my Son

I love cooking with my son, I never want my son to depend on anyone to cook for him. When he was much smaller he asked could he help me in the kitchen and I couldn’t have been more happier. I never want to force my kids to do something they don’t have a love for because I feel when their forced they resent what they are doing. 


 He is very hands on it’s amazing how he grew up on me he went from a chair at the stove to standing there  without one. We cook everything from soup, spaghetti, smothered pork chops  you name it!


I think every parent should cook with their child it builds a relationship like no other and they learn. My son honestly think he knows more than me, LOL. We recently did a YouTube video where we made Bacon Wrapped Smokies, click on the link below. 

Bacon Wrapped Smokies 
He may be the next Marcus Samuelson, Bobby Flay, or Moe Cason!! I love being a parent it’s the greatest job a mother could ever have.

Author: Sabrina Gonzalez

#BLOGGER

4 thoughts on “Cooking with my Son”

Leave a Reply

