He Loves the Afro 

My husband has been my biggest natural hair supporter! He has loved my WASH AND GO’S, TWA’S, BRAIDS, TWISTS, BANTU KNOTS, etc. No matter the style worn in my hair he has supported me!! Recently I was weary about my Afro with its shape, length, texture, and thickness; my husband stepped in and said “it’s all in your head your Afro looks beautiful on you and I love it.” As a natural, sometimes you feel like you just want to throw in the towel because your hair is not looking like you think it should look or growing how you think it should grow. It may not look like it in your eyes because you see it everyday but others see different. Get you a support team and hold on to them. I am so  thankful to my husband for being my biggest motivator and loving my kinks! 

Author: Sabrina Gonzalez

#BLOGGER

Leave a Reply

