Christmas Tree

I’ve been thinking, seriously thinking of what type of Christmas tree my family will have this year. 

Do we want real or do we want fake? Do we want tall or do we want short? What will be our theme? 

So much thought goes into tree decorating and sometimes it becomes stressful and not fun.

We’re not the traditional family so this year we decided to go with a fake tree, somewhat tall and our theme this year will be my favorite candy.

Yes I said candy! 

My husband and children convinced me to make the tree a “mint tree” since I love peppermints so much. Before I could start on the main tree I helped my son with his tree. 

My son wanted his own tree and he stressed the fact that he wanted a candy tree, because he loves Willie Wonka and that was his theme; so I bought him his very own tree and pulled out leftover Halloween candy and we decorated it together.


I topped his tree with a candy cane and put cake sprinkles and other small candies in clear balls while he hung twizzlers, sour patches , and his other favorite treats around the tree. He loved the way his tree turned out.

After finishing his tree it was time to work on the “Peppermint Tree.” As my daughter hung the candy canes, my husband sat on the couch telling us to move this, move that, and I worked on the tree topper.

I love all type of mints so I decided to make the tree topper a giant mint ball. My glue gun is my bestie. 


After two and a half bag of mints, the topper was done. I wrapped it in Saran Wrap to make it look like a store bought candy. 

I love our tree and yes it’s different but my family loves it and that is all that matters. Please feel free to leave your comment on what you think. 


Have a Merry Christmas bloggers and remember to have fun decorating your tree my family definitely did! Also if you have children let them be involved in decorating the tree or get them a small one as their very own. 

Author: Sabrina Gonzalez

Natural ➰| Blogger 💻 | Vlogger 🎥

2 thoughts on “Christmas Tree”

Leave a Reply

