My Son’s Natural Hair

As a parent we should never try to force our lifestyle on our children. I have always believed we as parents should guide them in the right way, discipline them when their wrong, and listen to them when they speak.

My son was born with naturally curly hair and even though I have cut it off twice he told me that he wanted to grow out his hair and never get it cut again. I agreed and even though it was a struggle some times to pick through it I kept doing my job as his mommy to make sure his hair looked nice. 

It was surprising to me when he said he wanted to get his haircut I didn’t ask why he changed his mind I just called up his barber and scheduled an appointment.

I am very proud of my son, not because he got a haircut but because he is developing his own identity and not being afraid to be himself in a world that wants you to fit in instead of standing out. 

As my baby got in the chair he said “mommy there is no looking back.” I couldn’t believe I had tears in my eyes I was so full of emotion that my baby was growing up on me.

Author: Sabrina Gonzalez

Natural ➰| Blogger 💻 | Vlogger 🎥

6 thoughts on “My Son’s Natural Hair”

Leave a Reply

