My Better Half

My husband is my best friend and his support of my natural hair is one of the main reasons I have made it this far. When I first shaved off my hair and came home his eyes lit up, he embraced me and said “babe I love it!” I truly didn’t know what to expect because this was one of my spontaneous decisions. He has parted my hair, picked my hair, combed my hair, and taped my edges. I couldn’t ask for a better  husband, soulmate, and friend. They say teamwork makes a dream work and that is definitely true in my case. So many times I was tempted to delete my YouTube channel, my Instagram page, and never tweet again but I held on because he encouraged me to keep pushing forward. Thankful, grateful, and honored to say that’s my husband and we are in it to win it. #TeamNatural

Author: Sabrina Gonzalez

Natural ➰| Blogger 💻 | Vlogger 🎥

8 thoughts on “My Better Half”

Leave a Reply

