Shrinkage

I am sure that every natural can relate when I say that “Shrinkage is Real.” To think my  Afro was just thick and full and after a 10 minute co-wash that fullness shrunk into a little poof ball and did not want to cooperate at all. Please raise your hand somebody because I know I’m not the only one that has experienced this. I think I went through a 10 month process of trying to find a product that would defeat “shrinkage” and I am glad to say I finally did. Without even searching  I came across Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Hydrating-Calming Conditioner in Whole Foods Market and decided to give it a try. People my hair fell in love with this product, honestly this conditioner saved me because I was seriously on the verge of doing the big chop again. After using this conditioner for the first time  I was able to comb and pick through my hair without my eyes popping out of my head, I found out that trouble don’t last always and good products do exist at a reasonable cost. During this natural hair journey “shrinkage” has whooped a sister bad, but I didn’t give up on my hair because the word defeat is not in my vocabulary. I gave my “shrinkage” a black eye with hydrating conditioners that helped my fro tremendously, these conditioners left my hair soft and manageable so much that I was able to pick and comb through my hair once it dried and  I wasn’t afraid of the “shrinkage” anymore. I conquered s-h-r-i-n-k-a-g-e  and you can too by finding the right conditioner or product that works for your hair.

IMG_4203

 

 

Author: Sabrina Gonzalez

#BLOGGER

Leave a Reply

